BREAKING: US, Canada And Mexico To Jointly Host 2026 World Cup

Football governing FIFA, just minutes ago announced that United States, Canada and Mexico will jointly host 2026. The United Bid received 134 votes, Morocco received 65 votes while one country voted for neither. Here’s the final tally on the voting body. A total of 210 members are present and eligible to vote but seven will abstain: the four countries directly involved (USA, Canada, Mexico and Morocco) and three US-governed territories (Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and the US Virgin Islands).

The members have been prompted to vote electronically and they will have 15 seconds to cast their ballots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *