Gov Of Benue State Dissolves Cabinet

The governor of Benue State, Samuel Ortom, has approved a partial dissolution of the State Executive Council.

According to the statement by the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Professor Anthony Ijohor, (SAN), says four Commissioners and seven Special Advisers are to, however, retain their portfolios.

The four Commissioners are, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Michael Gusa, Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Professor Dennis Ityavyar, Commissioner for Finance, Mr. David Olofu, and that of Lands, Survey and Solid Minerals, Mr. Bernard Unenge.

The Statement says the partial dissolution of the Exco takes immediate effect and that the outgoing members of Council are to handover to their Permanent Secretaries or most senior directors as the case may be.

The SSG quoted the Governor as expressing profound appreciation to outgoing members of the Benue State Executive Council for their service to the State and wishing them well in their future endeavours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *